Currently reading: “Love Medicine”

Howdy friends.

Yesterday I went on a major library bender and reserved like 40 books. I’m sure they’ll all come in at once.

But until then, I decided to pick up a book I had started this summer and then forgotten on my nightstand, among a stack of other books.

Here are some reviews.

And here is another site. And one more.

And here is the author’s website.

I think the only other book by her I’ve read is the “Master Butchers Singing Club.”

I’m sort of horrified I haven’t read more of her books. Maybe I’ll try to mow through them all this winter, which I did with Margaret Atwood about a decade ago. (And where I found my favorite description of someone’s hair: “It looked like it needed to be mulched,” or something like that.) Though when I look at her site, I’m still missing 3 of her books. I need to get on that.

Anyway. That’s where I am right now. I also wanted to share my friend Lori’s book sites. Here for adults and here for kids. She is a brilliant reviewer (and a fabulous person). Enjoy.

Lastly, if you are on GoodReads, find me. I cannot seem to find people — and I’ve exhausted my very small group of Facebook friends. But I’m becoming addicted to GoodReads, and need more people to feed my addiction.

Happy running.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Currently reading: “Love Medicine”

  1. Kathy says:

    Do read Louise Erdrich’s latest book, “The Round House.” I’ve read nearly all of her novels and this is just about my favorite so far — I’m nearly finished. It’s a bit different from her previous works in that the main story is told from the point of view of a teen-aged boy.

  2. jeff says:

    Couldn’t find you on Goodreads. I’m there daily.

Leave a Reply

