Currently reading: “A Land More Kind Than Home”

Howdy, friends.

This is what I’m reading now:

Here is a book review from the Washington Post.

And here is a Q&A with the author from Vanity Fair.

I’m about 20 pages in, and loving it already. I have to confess that reading has taken a bit of a backseat lately, since I discovered “Friday Night Lights” on Netflix. All like 85 episodes of it. I’m about 12 episodes in, and completely hooked.

But I hope to get through this book over the weekend. I feel guilty that I’m not reading as much as usual.

Happy running.

 

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Currently reading: “A Land More Kind Than Home”

  1. Sally Lasko says:

    I only wish people watched Friday Night Lights when it was on TV. Great show that got crappy ratings and much critical acclaim. The second season got too church-y for me, but they got their groove back in season 3.

  2. elizabeth says:

    I tried watching Friday Night Lights and I don’t get why people love it, but I hate shows about high school. If you want something really great on Netflix, try Homeland, so good!

Leave a Reply

