Trouble

Howdy, friends.

Don’t worry, I don’t mean real trouble.

I mean this kind of trouble:

This is the face of a 21-month-old girl who just bit her mother. And is sitting in time out on the steps (and Jack who just wanted to sit there, too).

Turkey!

She has never bit me. I asked at daycare and they said they have never even intercepted a bite from her. Jack never bit (though he is the victim of daycare bites more often than I can count). I don’t get mad when he gets bitten. First of all, quit hanging around with the biter, kid. You have to learn. And I have a friend whose daughter bites, and the mom is like the nicest woman on the planet. So if SHE can raise a biter, then I know it just happens. No matter what we do as parents.

But Viv. Oh, Viv. She is just a turkey. I hope this doesn’t become a habit.

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Genevieve. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trouble

  1. Danni says:

    I think I’d instinctively hit a kid who bit me (and then I’d feel bad and horrified) so maybe I should never be a parent.

    • If she had really chomped down, I can’t be sure of what my reaction would have been. I caught her as she was juuuuust sinking her teeth in to my hand. Then she goes, “No biting!” which honestly made me have to stifle laughter as I put her in time out. Now, biting during nursing is not funny at all, and Jack did that a ton. I may or may not have pinched him once or twice.

  2. But you’re so… tasty, Mommy!

    The first time Katharine bit me she was nursing. I hope she has nightmares from my reaction (and yet I know that she would not be bothered by the nightmares in the least).

  3. Laurel says:

    Quinn bit for a bit (only me, of course), then kind of grew out of it. She tries to sink her teeth into my shoulder every now and then but I know it’s only to get attention and when she is teething. She starts to do it and then kind of looks at me. Stinker. Kids…

  4. Laurel says:

    Ha, “bit for a bit.”

Leave a Reply

