Kid comments

Howdy, friends.

Jack has been cracking me up lately with just random things he says. Here’s a sampling.

“Mom, what is that?”

“I don’t know.”

“Don’t say I don’t know!”

“Well, when I don’t know, what do you want me to say?”

“Just don’t say anything!”

OK, buddy. I’m happy to not answer your 200 million daily questions, most of which you already know the answer to. Like, “Mom, what is this banana?” Dude, it’s a banana.

***

“Mom, what do I smell like?”

“You smell like sunshine and happiness.”

“I smell like a penis!”

“Joy! You smell like joy!”

***

Last night, I was home sick with some absurd flu of which the only symptom was an inability to get up off the floor or couch, and Jack and Genevieve kept jumping on me. Of course. Then Jack decided to tuck me in, so he got a blankie and a stuffed animal for me, covered me up and told me to go to sleep and then have good dreams.

It was so sweet. And when I told him how sweet it was, he told me:

“Mom, turn your mouth off!”

No problem, buddy.

***

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Genevieve, Jack, Kids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kid comments

  1. Danni says:

    That is hilarious. I am going to remember that one “turn your mouth off!”

  2. Miranda Gargasz says:

    “I smell like a penis!” That one caused me to snarf milk on my laptop! LOL, Jack!

  3. I’ve been meaning to write a comment here… LOVED this post. Fowarded to my sister and she return forwarded this to me.

    http://crappypictures.com/2012/05/penis-pizza.html#.T7WilxDWTV0.facebook

    I love the penis comment. Because they do smell like Joy. Until they turn into teenagers. Then, I’m sure, they smell like penis.

Leave a Reply

