Currently reading …

Howdy, friends.

Anyone who reads this (all five of you) knows that I am an avid reader. I usually read a book a week or so, some faster, some a little slower.

But I hit a huge reading slump this past month. Everything I picked up … I just couldn’t get into it. I tried the “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” series … for the third time. And made it about 20 pages. I know I would love them, but I keep getting sidetracked.

Then my stack of reserved library books started rolling in. And as I went in to pick them up, I would grab a random book or two. So, now, once again, I have four library books out on my nightstand, two on hold waiting for me, about five more where I am in line for them, and two books borrowed from friends. Along with the other like 40 books I’ve borrowed over the years, that sit in a basket, waiting for me.

I will never, ever live long enough to read all the books I want to read. It’s depressing if I think about it too much.

So, this is what I’m reading right now:

It’s the same guy who wrote “The Devil in the White City,” which I have been 100 pages into for a few years. Here is a review of “In the Garden of Beasts.”

So far, so good. I love most World War II books.

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Currently reading …

  1. In the Garden of Beasts is on my “to be read” shelf on Goodreads, I’m excited to get to it but have about 5 more books before it. I hope you give The Devil in the White City another chance… it gets really good; I even just did a post on how it’s my favourite nonfiction book.

Leave a Reply

