Next up …

Howdy, friends.

Here’s what we’re doing next:

It’s in January. I want to re-qualify for Boston. Philip needs redemption.

I promise to come back and talk about books soon. I’m woefully behind.

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Books, Marathon, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Next up …

  1. Danni says:

    This is awesome! I am half tempted to join you but I know myself — I will not train and I will waste money. I think I want to run Missoula again next July, this time for a PR…

  2. Laurel says:

    Woo hoo! You can doo eet!

  3. MizMollyMae says:

    So, do you have to eat PF Chang’s beforehand and then rock and roll your way through the miles? Just wanting clarification.

  4. Melissa S says:

    I haven’t run for nearly a year now, so the notion of a marathon is far off. Even when I did run, I only got to 4 miles. However, I’ve often thought that if I could get the miles in and have the ability to do a marathon, I’d love to do a rock and roll marathon… or the Disney Marathon. They sound like they would be a wonderfully fun experience. Though, I think that the twin cities experience would be good as far as recruiting friends to cheer from the sidelines. I’m pregnant right now, but hope to build back to running next spring after a March baby. Gotta earn the jogging stroller! Love reading the blog.

    Good luck on training!

    • Melissa, I think I’ve chatted with you over email in the past few years. Congratulations on your pregnancy! How wonderful.

      I am actually annoyed this one is a Rock-n-Roll Marathon, since I think that jacked up the price of it. I don’t need lots of bells and whistles — just a certified course! But my sister lives in Phoenix, so it’s more about going to see her. I’d run any marathon in any town, as long as she’s there!

      Twin Cities puts on an incredible race. You can’t go wrong!

Leave a Reply

