Recently read…

Howdy, friends.

I just finished “Still Missing” by Chevy Stevens. Here is a review.

It was a thriller, which is different from the kinds of books I usually read. It was a very fast read, and I was pretty much hooked from the first page, though I found the way the story was told to be a bit off-putting. The narrator’s voice was a little annoying at times. And the story itself, well, it wasn’t that original. It had some horrifying moments in it, some haunting moments. That I suppose is the mark of a good story — I felt like I was right there in it, and it was difficult to read. At the same time, I don’t think it was particularly well-written. Can a book be a good story but not be well-written? I don’t know. I’m not sure if I recommend this or not. I feel like if you are going to read it, you need to know there’s a horrible thing that happens in it. So, be prepared. You’ll see it coming.

Next up is “Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand” by Helen Simonson. Which is already about a month overdue for me at the library. Better get to it. Here is a review.

Happy reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

