Currently reading …

Howdy, friends.

This is what I’m reading right now:

I’ve read all of Jodi Picoult’s books, I think. They are sooo formulaic — broken relationship, marital problems, medical condition explored in detail, surprise ending! Yet every single time, I cannot put them down. I don’t know why I get all embarrassed that I love them so much. They feel a little like junk food, I guess, but she just grabs you and doesn’t let go. I don’t know if they are considered great writing, but they are good storytelling. Good enough where I stay up late and get up early to read them.

Here are some reviews, which I haven’t read because I don’t want to know if people think they are crap books.

Jodi Picoult’s web site

Washington Post review

L.A. Times review

 

I promise to come back later and actually talk about running.

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Currently reading …

  1. Laura (gohawki) says:

    I’ve never read another book of her’s after My Sister’s Keeper because the ending made me MAD. I’ve never wanted to physically rip apart a book before but I seriously wanted to kill that book when I was finished. Total cop-out ending after sucking me in.

    I’m not bitter. 😛

Leave a Reply

