A bit of heaven

Howdy, friends.

It’s a rare day that this happens.

I woke up before the kids and had coffee in peace.

I ran 12 miles with three great girlfriends on a cool, cloudy, windless morning (relatively speaking).

I got home to two cheerful kids and a happy husband.

Both kids took a nap at the same time, so I not only had time for a shower, and to blow dry my hair and make lunch, but I made pumpkin bread, hard-boiled eggs and a cup of tea and my grocery list.

AND THEY ARE STILL SLEEPING.

It’s an Easter miracle!

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Kids, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A bit of heaven

  1. As a mommy, I know how amazing all these things are!

Leave a Reply

