Screw you, sun

Howdy, friends.

This morning went a little haywire. I am still struggling with getting Genevieve’s reflux under control — and have cut all dairy and almost all caffeine, which makes me a crab. So, bedtimes with her are a nightmare.

Then she was up several times cranking last night. And Jack was up a little, with a bad cough.

Then I got up to go running, which usually makes me feel better, but today just felt like one more thing to do (though I enjoyed it while I was out there). I even cut it short to 4 miles because I needed a head start on my day.

Get home, and the baby is wide awake for the day. Philip has to leave for work. Jack is waking up. I need to shower and get ready for work, feed the baby, pack the car, feed the toddler, dress the toddler, let the dog in, let the dog out, let the dog in, let the dog, JESUS HARLEY.

So by the time I dropped the kids off at school, I was just a crab. I had a coupon for a free coffee, so I decided to take an extra 5 minutes and go get it. As I was driving back to work, the sun was just blinding me.

I was pissed.

It looked like this (random Internet photo):

Oh for God's sake, I can't see a fucking thing this morning. Gah!

I was sitting there at a light, just so, so cranky. Then I started laughing. Wow, what kind of horrible mood am I in, to be so pissed that IT’S A NICE DAY OUT.

Nice, asshole, nice to be so mad at the beautiful blue sky. Jesus Christ.

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Genevieve, Jack, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Screw you, sun

  1. Emily says:

    Blah, that was my mood yesterday. Sorry ❤

  2. Wish I had some advice about the reflux and making bedtime better…but I don’t. That’s so hard. How do you have the energy to get up and run?! But I am so glad you are running- because that means you are doing well post stress fracture.

Leave a Reply

