Things that look like other things

Howdy, friends.

I took a photo of Genevieve last night, yes, another crappy Blackberry photo, and realized she looks like a troll doll sometimes (a cute one, but still, a troll doll). And then I remembered I have this really bad photo of her where she looks JUST like Dr. Evil.

Since she’s too young to be pissed at me for posting them, here they are. Viv and what she looks like … sometimes.

Baby sloth

She's maybe a week or two old here ...

But she really looks like a baby sloth:

A face only a mother could love. No, really, this thing is hideous and kind of creepy.

She will have to pay a lot of money for therapy one day, after she realizes I posted these photos. Like, maybe, one MILLION dollars.

Baby Dr. Evil

Why the hell am I wearing ducky jammies AGAIN? Are they at least angry duckies? With laser beams on their heads?

I look like I am speaking directly into my ring.

And, you know, red-eye, bad-photography baby troll:

Tummy time!

Jesus, Mom, can't you figure out how to not have the stupid red-eye on the camera and how to freakin' focus the thing? And for the love of god, put some pants on me!

When her hair grows in, she’ll look more like this:

Her hair might be this color if she's anything like me in high school (god help us all). But she better wear some clothes!

And then I have this photo, from when she was about a week old and full of baby rage about who the hell knows what. I think she looks like the old lady with the black purse in the Tweety cartoons, but I couldn’t find an image anywhere after exhaustive research (OK, about 4 minutes on Google Images).

Wah wah wah

Oh my god, the rage! The rage! So. Full. Of. Baby. Rage. Rage!

And that’s all for today.

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things that look like other things

  1. Danni says:

    You are freaking funny.

  2. Danni says:

    You are hilarious

  3. Kristen johnston says:

    Wow, that is the funniest ever! You have the Johnston kids giggling and their old man laughing! Way to make hilarious cross references at your beautiful daughter Viv’s expense. Keep it up.

Leave a comment