Currently reading: “Black Moon” by Kenneth Calhoun

Howdy, friends.

I always tell myself, “No more post-Apocalyptic fiction!” But then, there I am, reading it again.

I’m about 75 pages into “Black Moon” right now. So far, I dig it.

moon

Before this, I read “Tell the Wolves I’m Home” by Carol Rifka Brunt. And it was amazing.

RifkaBrunt_Tell-the-Wolves

NPR review here for “Wolves” and “Moon.”

So that’s where I am right now. I’m making excellent progress on my book a week goal for the year, despite “Goldfinch” being so long.

Happy reading.

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Currently reading: “Black Moon” by Kenneth Calhoun

  1. msmidt says:

    It’s amazing for a radio program how good NPR’s book reviews are. I get lots of good ideas for new books from them.

Leave a Reply

