Currently Reading: “The Burgess Boys” by Elizabeth Strout

Howdy, friends.

The wind is gusting over 60 miles per hour today, and if I weren’t at work, it would be the perfect day to sit in a cozy chair with a cup of tea and a stack of library books. You know, the kind of thing I did before I had kids.

Now it would be me trying to entertain them. This link is about perfect to describe current snow days.

Moving on!

I just finished my Tracy Chevalier book last night and immediately started “The Burgess Boys” by Elizabeth Strout.

BurgessBoys

Here is a review from the NY Times. And here is one from the Washington Times.

I loved her book “Olive Kitteridge.” Like, it would be one of my top 25 books ever, I think.

So I hope I love this one as much.

Happy reading.

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

