My Year in Books

Howdy, friends.

I keep a detailed running log every year, and often post the stats from that. I’ll do that this week still (along with my derailed push-up challenge).

But late in 2012, I also started keeping a reading log. I don’t know why I haven’t been doing this my whole life. I’d love to know how many books I’ve read. I’m going to just go ahead and guess thousands.

This year was a fairly typical reading year for me — and I read 40 books in 2013, according to GoodReads. Here’s a snapshot:

Screen shot 2013-12-31 at 12.11.56 PM Screen shot 2013-12-31 at 12.12.10 PM

It’s fun to see it all like that, and to remember some of my favorites. I should keep a separate list of children’s books.

I really loved “The Lonely Polygamist.” And “The Snow Child.” And “Brain on Fire.” And “Blind Descent,” about cave exploration.

It was a good year for reading. You can see various reviews by clicking the “books” tag on this post.

What was the best book you read this year?

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

