Currently reading: “The Lower River” by Paul Theroux

Howdy, friends.

This is what I’m reading now:

lowerriver

I don’t know why I picked it up. I can’t remember if it was recommended to me or I just liked the cover or what. At any rate, I had no idea how many books Theroux had written. Here’s his web site.

I also didn’t realize he was the author of “The Mosquito Coast,” a book and movie I loved. (I am awful with author names — and book titles. More than once I have begun a book that I’ve already read. And once I bought a book for vacation and then realized, not only had I read it, but I owned it already. Especially rare given my library love.)

Here’s a review from the New York Times, the New Yorker, the Washington Post.

What are you reading?

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

