Currently reading: “Paris Trout” by Pete Dexter

Howdy, friends.

In my continuing effort to read all two billion books on my nightstand, I picked up this over the weekend:

ParisTrout

My friend Patrick gave me this book in 2008. It’s been sitting there that long waiting to be read. I don’t know what took me so long … OK, maybe it’s the ridiculous amount of library books I always have that are overdue.

Anyway, Pete Dexter lived for a time in eastern South Dakota, so that’s kind of fun. And he looks like a crazy person in his author photo, so that’s even more fun.

The book is awesome so far. I’m about two-thirds of the way through it, and it’s the kind of book that makes you wake up early to keep reading (ignoring your children while they eat breakfast). At the same time, I’m loving it so much I don’t really want it to end.

Here is a review from the New York Times. And GoodReads.

And I had no idea it was a movie. Here‘s a clip. And IMDB.

Want to know more about Pete Dexter? Go here.

Happy reading.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

