“Does Siri live in your phone?”

Howdy, friends.

Today I got lost taking my son to swimming lessons. It’s like a mile away from where I work. Hell, I’ve run there before, from work. So I’m not sure why I got so turned around. But I had to ask Siri for directions.

That resulted in this little commentary from the backseat:

Jack: Mom, does Siri live in your phone?

Me: Yep.

Jack: Dad never has to ask Siri how to get somewhere.

Me: I know.

Jack: Dad knows how to get everywhere.

Me: Yes, I know.

Jack: You know how to get to Target.

Me: (laughing until tears came out)

***

My kids think the only places people shop are Target and the grocery store. That’s about right in our house. Or “the running store,” as they call it.

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Kid conversations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Does Siri live in your phone?”

  1. Kim says:

    Now I am laughing with tears coming out!!!!

Leave a Reply

