And one more time, just because

Friends,

Here is the final column I did for Boston.com. It’s not as in-depth as the one I did for the paper but I’m posting it in case you want to read it.

Today I got up and ran just over 9 miles with some friends. In shorts. Finally. It was a crisp, cool beautiful morning. Too bad I have a really awful cold that made the run challenging and made me feel whiny.

Beyond that, I’m obviously running again, teaching spin again and feeling more like myself again. Today I thought about wearing some Boston gear — and didn’t feel this sense of dread about it.

Some things just take time. A few good friends. And a few more miles.

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Boston Marathon, Columns, Marathon, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

