Currently reading: “The Snow Child” by Eowyn Ivey

Howdy, friends.

This is what I’m reading now:

snow

I’m just over halfway through, and I love it. I really love it. I love the quietness of it, the hope and the grief. It helps that it takes place in a cabin in Alaska, a setting I love. So far, I really think it’s beautiful.

Here is a review from NPR.

From Slate.

And the Washington Post.

The book is based on a fairy tale, one I had never read before. Why are fairy tales so creepy most of the time?

Anyway. I am loving it so far.

Happy reading.

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

