Currently reading, and a note on Boston

Howdy, friends.

Sometimes when I go pick up all my holds at the library, I quickly scan the new releases. I try to avoid it, because at any given time I have about 12 books checked out. I will never have enough time in this life to read all that I want to read.

But the new releases are on the way to the children’s section, and what can I say, I’m a nerd. I usually grab something based on its cover. This is what I picked up recently:

lost

It’s OK so far. I’m just over halfway through. The first chapter completely sucked me in, but now it seems to be taking way too long to get to the point, which I feel like I can see coming a mile away. Still, it’s a quick read, and enough to keep my attention for a half hour every night before I fall asleep.

Here it is on Amazon, GoodReads, and the NYTimes.

And here is my recent post on Boston.

Happy reading.

This entry was posted in Books, Boston Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Currently reading, and a note on Boston

  1. John says:

    Train hard to qualify. Train much, much less to enjoy and finish Boston. Congrats, we live you and wish you the best. Hav

  2. msmidt says:

    Great story on Boston.

Leave a Reply

