Doing a triple, riding a bus

Howdy, friends.

So, I returned to running last week, or should I say “running,” after my month off. It went fine. I ran 10.3 miles on Saturday, which was generally pain-free and not horrible.

And I rode a spin bike for 1.5 hours on Sunday.

Monday, I ran 6 miles, swam a half mile and then took a spin class. Does that count as doing a triple? Good grief. I’m just trying to cram in as much as possible, with low mileage.

And today I spent $20 to get a seat on the Colonial Road Runners bus into Hopkinton for the start of the race. I have a friend out there who said this is the way to go. So, here we go.

Right now, finishing the marathon will be enough of a challenge. Now I don’t have to worry (too much) about getting to the start, too.

Happy running.

 

This entry was posted in Boston Marathon, Marathon, Running, Spinning, Stress fractures pubic ramus, Swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

