Currently reading: “Wild” by Cheryl Strayed

Howdy, friends.

This is what I’m (finally) reading:

wild

It’s been recommended so many times, but it has taken me a while to get around to it.

Here is a review from the New York Times. And Slate.

I love books about long-distance hiking, like “A Walk in the Woods,” by Bill Bryson. So I’m looking forward to this. Though I think it will be less hilarious than Bryson and more along the whining lines of “Eat, Pray, Love,” which I didn’t read because just the name of it is stupid. But I can imagine. Judgy, much? Maybe.

Still, I’m looking forward to reading it.

I finished “The Lonely Polygamist” this weekend, and I highly recommend it. It was truly hilarious.

I’ll post a running (or non-running) update soon.

Happy reading.

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Currently reading: “Wild” by Cheryl Strayed

  1. msmidt says:

    This book is still on my “to read” list. Both the wife and daughter have read it. The wife thought the protagonist was lucky to make it out alive — seemed like she wasn’t real organized.

Leave a Reply

