Currently reading: The Lonely Polygamist by Brady Udall

Howdy, friends.

How can you pass up a book with the title “The Lonely Polygamist”? I couldn’t.

lonely

Here is a review from the New York Times.

And Huffington Post.

And the Washington Post.

I’m not too far into it, about 40 pages. So far, so good, though. I love reading about polygamy. I loved “Big Love” when it was on TV, and I’ve read my fair share of books about women escaping it. And I especially loved Jon Krakauer’s “Under the Banner of Heaven.” (You can see the Mormon church response here.)

Anyway, there you go.

Happy reading.

 

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

