Currently reading: “The Beginner’s Goodbye” by Anne Tyler

Howdy, friends.

This is what I’m reading right now:

Tyler

I love all things by Anne Tyler.

Here is a  review from the New York Times.

From NPR.

And a chat with her from USA Today.

I picked it up at the library yesterday when I returned “The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down,” about the Hmong in America, which was one of the best books I’ve read. And already last night I read about 140 pages in one sitting. It’s a short book, so I expect to be done with it today.

That’s good, considering I had to return the “Spirit” book because it was so overdue I was about to go into collection, and then when I went to re-check it out, it was on reserve for someone else, so I had to wait for that person to read it and then get on the waiting list again. Good grief. Anyway, that book ended up taking me like 3 months to finally finish, but it was worth it.

And then I plowed through “Gone Girl.” OK, I don’t want to spoil it for the five people left on earth who haven’t read it, but come ON. I loved it, really loved it, until the last 20 pages. Seriously. What a stupid ending. So, so stupid. Still, I put Gillian Flynn’s two other books on hold at the library, so apparently I never learn.

That’s all here, for books.

Happy reading.

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

