Jack’s gift to me

Howdy, friends.

Jack has been extra funny today. He’s been really wonderful lately about a give-and-take in conversation, and it’s been fun. They even make sense, most of the time.

So this morning, I told him my birthday was coming up.

Me: Are you going to make me a present (said in the presence of my husband, to plant the seed that the kids could draw me a picture)?

Jack: No, I’m going to buy one with dad.

Me: Oh yeah? What will it be?

Jack: We’ll go to the toy store. It will be for me. It’s a game, but we can play it together.

Me: What game?

Jack: It’s called Nowhere To Go.

Hmmm … that game sounds … dark. Not sure I want to play that!

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Birthday, Jack. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

