Things I learned today

Howdy, friends.

I got in the pool today. To swim. For fitness. For the first time in 100 years.

I learned a few things:

1. It’s called a pull-buoy, not a pool buoy. Who knew?

pull buoy

And it’s really weird.

2. Kickboard things are horrible. I felt like I was barely moving, and it was tiring, and I was whining a LOT in my head. I swear to god running 20 miles is easier than swimming one length of the pool with that thing.

3. My hair will never recover from a lunchtime swim. I am not sure if I will ever get a brush through it again. Cramming it all up into a swim cap turned it into a tangled nightmare.

But hey, I got in a workout, and it was pain-free and didn’t aggravate my injury, so here we are.

This entry was posted in Swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

