Currently reading: “Gone Girl” by Gillian Flynn

Howdy, friends.

I am so late to this book bandwagon. But last night I started this:

Gone

Finally. I have heard so many good things about it.

Here are some reviews, which I didn’t read because I don’t want any spoilers.

From Slate.

From the New York Times.

And Chicago Tribune.

Happy reading!

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Currently reading: “Gone Girl” by Gillian Flynn

  1. Amy says:

    I just finished this yesterday (less than 24 hours after downloading it for my Kindle). The writing was good but I have mixed feelings about the characters. It definitely surprised me. Please share your thoughts when you’re done!

  2. msmidt says:

    I started it … and stopped 50 pages or so in. (You are going to think I don’t finish any books. I really do finish most.) I just didn’t see that there was much of a story developing, so I got bored. I need a storyline in a book. And I want it fairly early. Maybe I’ve read too many James Patterson and John Sandford novels.

  3. Please write about your thoughts. I’m curious to see what you think. Our book club read it this year.

  4. jaimeguerard says:

    I can’t wait to read this book!

Leave a Reply

