I’m in for Boston

Howdy friends.

I got this bad boy today:

Oh yeah. This is the second time I’ve registered. I qualified in 2009, but couldn’t run in 2010 because of an injury. I confess that I saved all my mail from the Boston Athletic Association because I was worried I would never re-qualify. And then when they tightened the standards, I was sure I wouldn’t.

But here we are. Qualified. Registered. Again.

This morning I was getting ready for work, and it kind of hit me. I did it. I really did it — on a tough course. It’s a fun feeling to set a goal and meet it.

We can’t really afford this trip. But Philip called me yesterday at work and said, “Sign up. It’s your dream. We’ll figure it out.”

So, I did.

And I’m sure we will.

And I’m going to Boston, baby.

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Boston Marathon, Marathon, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m in for Boston

  1. jamie says:

    That has to be a great feeling I’m very happy for you. Are you going to try and take the whole family with you?

  2. msmidt says:

    Congratulations. Great accomplishment.

  3. StefanieSchocke says:

    Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!So excited for you!!!

    Just wondering-when did you register?!I registered late Sunday night and haven’t heard back yet.

  4. Laurel says:

    We get it!!! It’s A HARD COURSE! ;)
    Congrats, sister. You earned it. So happy you’re in again. I never doubted you could do it.

  5. Erica says:

    I’m so happy for you, but not really surprised at all. :) Just sad I wasn’t there to celebrate. We need to do that soon!

Leave a Reply

