Spoiled by Grandpa

My dad is here this week. Which means Jack and Viv are getting spoiled rotten. A huge thanks to Grandpa Jack for these bad boys:

20120708-185017.jpg

20120708-185036.jpg

Oh yeah. I freaking loved my big wheel as a kid. Like, obsessed loved it. I hope they do, too. (and a huge thanks to our neighbor for assembling them because Philip was at work)

Happy running.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spoiled by Grandpa

  1. WE HAVE THAT SAME BIG WHEEL JACK HAS!
    I love the crunchy sound the wheels make. The lack of traction. The jealousy of the neighborhood kids.

    just a tip, you’ll wanna get lo jack for it so no one steals it! :)

  2. Miranda Gargasz says:

    My sister had one of these and she rode it until she wore holes in the eheels and gravel got in there! The racket it made with those rocks in it! Ah, childhood.

  3. Kim says:

    Oh! Memories from childhood! The best was when you got to ride the big wheel on a fancy turn-around driveway…my boys love to do that now with bikes! I hope you are having fun with Dad -give him hugs for me!

Leave a Reply

